Pablo Picasso - „Guernica”

Pablo Picasso - „Guernica”.

One of the paintings painted by Pablo Picasso (living in years 1881 – 1973) there is a "Guernica" painted in a year 1937. Guernica is a city in the Basque Country of Spain. The city is known all over the world for actually only one episode of its history: during the civil war in Spain (patch 1936 – 1939) the city was bombed by German bombers cooperating with General Franco's troops. The event is, which happened 26 April 1936 year, it became an impulse for Pablo Picasso to create the painting "Guernica". For the first time, this picture, painted with oil, was shown to the general public at the international exhibition "Art and Technology" held in Paris.. The painting was placed in the pavilion of the Spanish Republic, accompanied by the painting "Montserrat" by Gonzalez. Today, Pablo Picasso's painting can be seen in the Reina Sofia Museum in Madrid. Copies of the painting were also hung in Guernice and in the United Nations headquarters in New York. The painting in the UN building was obscured for the period of the ongoing Gulf War. Previously, the painting was in the Museum of Modern Art in New York, according to Pablo Picasso's will, he returned to Spain in a year 1981.

Information about the bombing of Guernica spread very quickly throughout Spain. They also reached Pablo Picasso just as quickly, who decided to paint a picture as a symbolic tribute to the city's inhabitants and at the same time being his tribute to the victims of the bombing. The artist prepared his work by creating many sketches and drawings. A work was created, which is shockingly realistic, it is an expression of pain, protest against cruelty towards the city's civilians. In his work, Pablo Picasso took up the theme of the massacre.

The painter decided to paint his picture using only white, black and gray. In this way, he better captured the drama of the situation. There is a light bulb at the top of his composition, and beneath it a swarm of screaming people and animals. The image is very expressive and meaningful. The painting presented at the Paris exhibition shocked the viewers, its pronunciation made its way into the consciousness of thousands of people from all over the world, who began to protest against the brutal cruelty committed during the war. The painting was made on canvas, has dimensions 335,5 cm x 782,8 cm.

Presented to the world in 1937 year, the painting started a new period in the work of Pablo Picasso. This period fell on the years of World War II and was called the period of "crying women". The most famous painting from this period of the artist's work is the painting "Crying Woman", painted similarly, like "Guernica" in 1937 year. In all the paintings from this period, the artist portrayed women in despair. Dora Maar posed for the artist for the painting "Crying Woman", which during this period of the painter's life was emotionally connected with him. This painting is in the possession of the London Tate Gallery.

Pablo Picasso - „Guernica”

Pablo Picasso - „Guernica”.

Eines der Gemälde von Pablo Picasso (in Jahren leben 1881 - - 1973) In einem Jahr ist eine "Guernica" gemalt 1937. Guernica ist eine Stadt im Baskenland von Spanien. Die Stadt ist auf der ganzen Welt für nur eine Episode ihrer Geschichte bekannt: während des Bürgerkriegs in Spanien (Patch 1936 - - 1939) Die Stadt wurde von deutschen Bombern bombardiert, die mit den Truppen von General Franco zusammenarbeiteten. Die Veranstaltung ist, was passiert ist 26 April 1936 Jahr, es wurde ein Impuls für Pablo Picasso, das Gemälde "Guernica" zu schaffen.. Zum ersten Mal wurde dieses mit Öl bemalte Bild auf der internationalen Ausstellung "Art and Technology" in Paris der Öffentlichkeit gezeigt. Das Gemälde wurde im Pavillon der spanischen Republik platziert, begleitet von dem Gemälde "Montserrat" von Gonzalez. Heute ist Pablo Picassos Gemälde im Reina Sofia Museum in Madrid zu sehen. Kopien des Gemäldes wurden auch in Guernice und im Hauptquartier der Vereinten Nationen in New York aufgehängt. Das Gemälde im UN-Gebäude war für die Zeit des andauernden Golfkrieges verdeckt. Zuvor befand sich das Gemälde im Museum of Modern Art in New York, Nach Pablo Picassos Willen kehrte er in einem Jahr nach Spanien zurück 1981.

Informationen über die Bombardierung von Guernica verbreiteten sich sehr schnell in ganz Spanien. Genauso schnell erreichten sie auch Pablo Picasso, der sich entschied, ein Bild als symbolische Hommage an die Einwohner der Stadt und gleichzeitig als Hommage an die Opfer des Bombenangriffs zu malen. Der Künstler bereitete sich darauf vor, seine Arbeit mit vielen Skizzen und Zeichnungen zu schaffen. Eine Arbeit wurde erstellt, das ist schockierend realistisch, es ist ein Ausdruck von Schmerz, Protest gegen die Grausamkeit gegenüber der Zivilbevölkerung der Stadt. In seiner Arbeit griff Pablo Picasso das Thema des Massakers auf.

Der Maler beschloss, sein Bild nur mit Weiß zu malen, schwarz und grau. Auf diese Weise hielt er das Drama der Situation besser fest. Oben auf seiner Komposition befindet sich eine Glühbirne, und darunter ein Schwarm schreiender Menschen und Tiere. Das Bild ist sehr ausdrucksstark und aussagekräftig. Das auf der Pariser Ausstellung präsentierte Gemälde schockierte die Betrachter, Seine Aussprache drang in das Bewusstsein von Tausenden von Menschen auf der ganzen Welt ein, die anfingen, gegen die brutale Grausamkeit zu protestieren, die während des Krieges begangen wurde. Das Gemälde wurde auf Leinwand gemalt, hat Abmessungen 335,5 cm x 782,8 cm.

Präsentiert der Welt in 1937 Jahr begann das Gemälde eine neue Periode in der Arbeit von Pablo Picasso. Diese Periode fiel auf die Jahre des Zweiten Weltkriegs und wurde die Periode der "weinenden Frauen" genannt.. Das berühmteste Gemälde aus dieser Zeit des Künstlers ist das ähnlich gemalte Gemälde "Crying Woman", wie "Guernica" in 1937 Jahr. In allen Gemälden aus dieser Zeit porträtierte der Künstler Frauen in Verzweiflung. Dora Maar posierte der Künstlerin für das Gemälde "Crying Woman", was in dieser Zeit des Lebens des Malers emotional mit ihm verbunden war. Dieses Gemälde befindet sich im Besitz der London Tate Gallery.